Tired at Twenty Three

I am tired.

I am tired of wanting to cry every waking moment.

I am tired of having bad dreams every night.

I am tired of being in a battle that isn’t mine.

 I am tired of being an audience and not doing anything about anything.

I am tired seeing people lose.

I am tired of watching the scenes happen over and over and over again.

I am tired of all these shits.

I am tired of not having the answer to all the problems.

I am tired of not progressing.

I am tired of being poor.

I am tired of seeing unhappy people around me.

I am tired of my hand twitching and my heart pounding.

I am tired of me dealing this this daily battle while people around me fights important wars.

I am tired of wanting to hurt myself.

I am tired of the attacks.

I am tired of the silent words that nobody else can hear.

I am tired of not knowing what else to do.

I  tired of settling for the life I don’t deserve.

I am tired of self pity.

I am tired of being tired all the time.

I am tired of me.

I am tired.

Leave a Reply

